Term Dates

Plan ahead with local school term dates for Worcestershire for this and next year.

Worcestershire

2017-18

Holiday School closes on School re-opens on
Autumn Term Not Applicable Monday 4 September 2017
Autumn mid term Friday 20 October 2017 Monday 30 October 2017
Christmas Tuesday 19 December 2017 Wednesday 3 January 2018
Spring mid-term Friday 16 February 2018 Monday 26 February 2018
Easter Thursday 29 March 2018 Monday 16 April 2018
Summer mid-term Friday 25 May 2018 Monday 4 June 2018
End of summer term Tuesday 24 July 2018 Not Applicable
Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday 30 March 2018
Easter Monday Monday 2 April 2018
May Day Monday 7 May 2018
Whitsun Bank Holiday Monday 28 May 2018

2018-19

Holiday School closes on School re-opens on
Autumn Term Not Applicable Monday 3 September 2018
Autumn mid term Friday 26 October 2018 Monday 5 November 2018
Christmas Friday 21 December 2018 Monday 7 January 2019
Spring mid-term Friday 15 February 2019 Monday 25 February 2019
Easter Friday 12 April 2019 Monday 29 April 2019
Summer mid-term Friday 24 May 2019 Monday 3 June 2019
End of summer term Monday 22 July 2019 Not Applicable
Holiday Date
Good Friday Friday 19 April 2019
Easter Monday Monday 22 April 2019
May Day Monday 6 May 2019
Whitsun Bank Holiday Monday 27 May 2019

Schools are able to set three more days for teacher training and you will need to contact individual schools for these dates.

* Please note: The governing bodies of academies, foundation schools, and church aided schools are responsible for setting their own term dates.

Advertisements